What is the New Albany Deanery?

The New Albany Deanery is of a group of parishes within the Archdiocese of Indianapolis. The Deanery contains the geographical counties of Clark, Floyd, and Harrison.

Which parishes are in the New Albany Deanery?

The parishes that are currently part of the New Albany Deanery are:

St. Michael, Charlestown

St. Anthony of Padua, Clarksville

St. Joseph, Corydon

St. Michael, Greenville

St. Mary-of-the-Knobs, Floyds Knobs

St. Bernard, Frenchtown

St. Francis Xavier, Henryville

Sacred Heart of Jesus, Jeffersonville

St. Augustine, Jeffersonville

St. Mary, Lanesville

St. Mary, Navilleton

Holy Family, New Albany

Our Lady of Perpetual Help, New Albany

St. Mary, New Albany

St. John Paul II Parish, Sellersburg

St. John the Baptist, Starlight

Who oversees the New Albany Deanery?

Rev. Joseph M. Feltz, pastor of Our Lady of Perpetual Help Parish in New Albany, was appointed the dean of the New Albany Deanery on February 1, 2019. He supports the parish priests and communities, serving as a representative of the archdiocese.

What is the role of Catalyst Catholic?

We provide opportunities to encounter the person of Christ and his Church.

Our office exists to support parishes in their ministries to youth, young adults, and families within the New Albany Deanery (Harrison, Clark, and Floyd counties).

We offer retreats, mission trips, community, athletics, and formation for youth, young adults, families, and parishes. We also provide consultation, training, and formation to parish leadership, as well as opportunities for further spiritual development.